Welcome to Arkansas State University!

Patricia Robertson


Dr. Patricia Robertson

Chair, Economics and Finance / Professor of Business Law

Faculty Coordinator for Women’s Business Leadership Center

Phone: 870-972-2300
Office: Business, 302


Jim Washam


Dr. Jim Washam

Acting Dean

Associate Professor of Finance

Phone: 870-972-3960
Office: Business, 101B


Chris Brown


Dr. Chris Brown

Professor of Economics

Phone: 870-972-3737
Office: Delta Center for Economic Development, 209


Jerry Crawford


Dr. Jerry Crawford

Professor of Economics

Phone: 870-972-3738
Office: Business, 407


Gauri Guha


Dr. Gauri Guha

Associate Professor of Economics

Phone: 870-680-8465
Office: Business, 412


Xiankui Hu


Dr. Xiankui Hu

Professor of Finance

Phone: 870-972-2470
Office: Business, 309


Matthew Hill


Dr. Matthew Hill

Assistant Professor of Finance

Director of Center for Treasury and Financial Analytics

Phone: 870-680-8046
Office: College of Business, 204


David Kern


Dr. David Kern

Associate Professor of Finance

McAdams Frierson Chair of Bank Management

Phone: 870-680-8466
Office: Business, 332


J. Mark Lewis


Dr. J. Mark Lewis

Senior Lecture in Law

Phone: 870-972-2076
Office: Business, 320


Jeffrey Pittman


Dr. Jeffrey Pittman

Professor of Business Law

Phone: 870-972-2663
Office: Business, 424b


Richard Taylor


Dr. Richard Taylor

Professor of Finance

Phone: 870-680-8081
Office: Business, 424A


Philip Tew


Dr. Philip Tew

Associate Professor of Finance

Director of Economic Education and Financial Literacy

Phone: 870-972-3742
Office: Business, 332b