Welcome to Arkansas State University!

Event Details

Staff Distinguished Performance Awards

05/5/2017, 1:30 PM - 3:30 PM


The 24th annual Distinguished Performance Awards will be presented to six individuals during the annual recognition ceremony for non-faculty employees.

Angela Daniels, Staff Senate president, and Rebecca Oliver, director of the Honors College, will serve as hosts for the program, and Chancellor Doug Whitlock will make remarks.

The program also includes recognition of retiring staff members and those who have achieved service milestones of 10, 20, 30 and 40 years.

The Distinguished Performance Awards program was initiated in 1994 to recognize outstanding job performance and long-time service by the university’s non-faculty employees, both classified and non-classified.

The event is open to the public.

                                     # # #