Welcome to Arkansas State University!

Museum Advisory Council

The Museum Council of Advisors is a non-profit volunteer organization comprised of 20-30 members, from the Museum's service region. Members serve three-year terms and may be re-appointed to serve additional terms.


The purpose of the Council is to promote and support the Museum and its interests in the State of Arkansas; continue interest in the collection of artifacts which tell the story of Arkansas, particularly Northeast Arkansas; and extend and emphasize activities and usefulness of Arkansas State University Museum as an educational and cultural institution.

Current Members

  • Joan Cash, Jonesboro, AR
  • Erika Chudy, Jonesboro, AR
  • Janie Cruce, Jonesboro, AR
  • Michael Doyle, Sedgewick, AR
  • Lillie Fears, Jonesboro, AR
  • LaDawn Fuhr, Jonesboro, AR
  • Jane Jamison, Jonesboro, AR
  • Elisa Kifer, Jonesboro, AR
  • RoseMary Latanich, Jonesboro, AR
  • David Lyttle, Blytheville, AR
  • Travis Marsico, Jonesboro, AR
  • John Mixon, Jonesboro, AR
  • Thomas Moore, Bono, AR
  • John Pasmore, Jonesboro, AR
  • Barbara Pitcock, Jonesboro, AR
  • Tom Risch, Jonesboro, AR
  • Brandon Stevens, Jonesboro, AR
  • Gabriel Tait, Jonesboro, AR
  • Tina Gray Teague, Jonesboro, Ar
  • Gene Vance, Jonesboro, AR
  • Mark Wilbur, Paragould, AR